Return to Resources

Links



Midwifery Organizations
American College of Nurse-Midwives (ACNM):http://www.acnm.org/
International Confederation of Midwives (ICM):http://www.internationalmidwives.org/
Midwives Alliance of North America (MANA):http://mana.org/
Citizens for Midwifery:http://cfmidwifery.org/
MA Midwives Alliance:http://massmidwives.org/

Pregnancy and Birth
American Pregnancy Association:http://www.americanpregnancy.org/
American Association of Birth Centers:http://www.birthcenters.org/
Childbirth.org:http://www.childbirthconnection.org/
Government Assistance Resources:http://www.parenthelp123.org/
Doulas of North America (DONA):http://www.dona.org/
International Cesarean Awareness Network:http://ican-online.org/
March Of Dimes - Pregnancy and Newborns:http://www.marchofdimes.com/pnhec/pnhec.asp
MyMidwife.org:http://www.mymidwife.org/
WomensHealth.gov:http://womenshealth.gov/pregnancy/

Exposures in Pregnancy
Organization of Teratology Information Specialists:http://www.guideline.gov/

Childbirth Preparation
Birthing From Within:http://www.birthingfromwithin.com/
The Bradley Method:http://www.bradleybirth.com/
Hypnobirthing:http://www.hypnobirthing.com/
Lamaze International:http://www.lamaze.org/
International Childbirth Educators Association (ICEA):http://www.icea.org/

Breastfeeding
La Leche League International:http://www.llli.org/
GotMom.org:http://gotmom.org/

Parenting
American Academy of Pediatrics:http://www.aap.org/
iVillage: Pregnancy and Parenting:http://parenting.ivillage.com/
Talaris Research Institute:http://parenting.ivillage.com/
Ask Dr. Sears:http://www.askdrsears.com/
Listening Mothers:http://www.listeningmothers.org/
Health & Immunization Information from the CDC:http://www.cdc.gov/LifeStages

Women's Health
North American Menopause Society:http://www.menopause.org/
Our Bodies Ourselves:http://www.ourbodiesourselves.org/
Planned Parenthood:http://www.plannedparenthood.org/
WomensHealth.gov:http://womenshealth.gov/topics.cfm
Institute for Reproductive Health:http://www.irh.org

Information for Healthcare Professionals
National Guideline Clearninghouse:http://www.guideline.gov/
American Society for Colposcopy and Cervical Pathology:http://www.asccp.org/

Healthcare Policy and Organizations
World Health Organization (WHO):http://www.who.ch/
Agency for Health Care Policy & Research (AHCPR):http://www.ahcpr.gov/
World Education Services:http://www.wes.org
Pan American Health Organization (MAHO):http://www.paho.org
National Rural Health Association (RHA):http://www.nrharural.org/
Jacobs Institute of Women's Health - state profiles on women's health:http://www.jiwh.org/

Legislation
National Legislation:http://thomas.loc.gov/
Vote Smart.org:http://www.votesmart.org/
Commonwealth of Massachusetts:https://malegislature.gov/

Government Resources
MA Department of Family Planning:http://www.mass.gov/dph/familyplanning
MA WIChttp://tinyurl.com/2pqscm
MA Health Connector:https://www.mahealthconnector.org/
Boston Public Health Commission Bureau of Child, Adolescent and Family Health:http://www.bphc.org/PROGRAMS/CAFH/Pages/Home.aspx
Center for Disease Control & Prevention (CDC
):http://www.cdc.gov
Food & Drug Administration (FDA Regulations):http://www.fda.gov
Health Resources & Services Administration/Grant Information:http://www.hrsa.gov
National Center for Complimentary and Alternative Medicine:http://nccam.nih.gov/
National Institute of Nursing Research:http://www.nih.gov/ninr/




Zip Code:

Distance: miles


American College of Nurse-Midwives
Copyright 2012 MA ACNM  -  All Rights Reserved 
space